Top of page.

Telford and Wrekin Liberal Democrats

We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off

Telford and Wrekin Lib Dems AGM 2019 and Election Rally

November 15, 2019 3:24 PM

Thursday night saw us hold or AGM and election rally.

Shana Roberts Thomas Janke Telford Wrekin election rally November 2019

A fantastic evening was had! The highlights included: a motivational speech and Q and A from Matthew Green (Lib Dem MP for Ludlow 2001-2005).Matthew spelt out the importance to vote Lib Dem and how volatile this election will be. Also, a lively Q and A from our candidates Shana Roberts and Thomas Janke too. It was fantastic to see so many new members and it showed how the party was going from strength to strength.

Elections were held for our 2020 exec and ithe results are as follows:

Chair - David Ellams
Vice Chair - Shana Roberts
Treasurer - Diana Wright
Secretary - Sally Wiggin
Diversity Officer - Catherine Salter
Data Officer - Thomas Janke
Membership Development Officer - Greg Spruce
Fundraising Officer - Nick Garvey
Young Liberals Chair - Molineux Morgan
Ordinary members - Paul Howard,John Evans, Anthony Lowe,Paul Bryant
Honorary President - Irene Evans

Congratulations to all who were elected and many thanks to everyone who has served in 2019.